The goals of the Standing Committees are:

  • To act as the bishop’s Council of Advice
  • To consent to bishop election processes as provided for by canon
  • To make determinations on those in the ordination process as provided for by canon
  • To act as the ecclesiastical authority in the absence of an active bishop diocesan
  • Represent people of the diocese in relation to the bishop.
Ministry descriptions of the diocesan standing committees:



Diocese of Western New YorkDiocese of Northwestern Pennsylvania
Mr. Eric Boron (2021)The Rev. Bill Ellis (2020)
The Very Rev. Thomas Broad (2020)Donna Billioni (2020)
The Rev. Luke Fodor (2021)
The Rev. Jason Shank (2021)
The Rev. Helen Harper (2023)Jack Malovich, President (2021)
Mr. Edward Hill (2020)The Rev. Dr. Mary Norton (2022)
Mr. James Isaac, President (2023)Craig Dressler (2022)
The Rev. Deacon Diana Leiker (2022)The Rev. Stacey Fussell (2023)
Ms. Josephine Robbins (2022)Cathy Dinger (2023)